top of page

Atlanta Braves Chopfest 2018


The Atlanta Braves held their annual Chopfest this weekend at SunTrust Park! I had the amazing opportunity to be one of 5 selected chalk artists to create some awesome fanart! My husband has been a lifelong Braves fan, plus with my history and knowledge of sports, it was an exciting event.

We started out early Saturday morning on the outskirts of the battery. I had just finished Freddie Freeman's face when the rained started to come down. After a few hour delay we all moved inside of Suntrust Park, just by section 142, and restarted the process.

The first day I finished the Freddie Freeman card, then came back to do an unplanned second card since there was plenty of time. In the meantime the husband got to do some meet & greets with players & alumni.

I had alot of fun creating these player cards, I decided to make them a little "3D" with just a little bit of a shadow. The texture of the stadium was a little strange to work on, but all in all I think it added to the finished piece. Looking forward to next year!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page