top of page

Live Wedding Painting


I had the pleasure of being able to capture Ali and Shawn's first dance at their wedding last month. It was at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront and was a gorgeous celebration. I did some pre-painting before the event, captured as much as the background and dance during, then finished up a few finer details in my studio afterwards.

If you are unfamiliar with live painting, I basically paint an event while it is happening. I do a little bit of prep work, and of course something like a first dance only lasts a few minutes at most, so I spend the rest of my time capturing the surroundings and pulling details from my memory to recreate the moment.

Here is a video capturing my painting process during the event!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page